Hunter X Hunter – Ep01v2

Changelog:

  • Added the translated OP
  • Fixed a couple naming issues people mentioned
  • Fixed the Hi10p filename

720p Hi10p
-Removed-

480p
-Removed-
Poll is over. Intro video will stay.

19 responses to “Hunter X Hunter – Ep01v2

  1. A 09/10/2011 at 3:06 am

    480p is only 8bit, right?

  2. Margaan 09/10/2011 at 3:26 am

    OK, see, the first answer in that poll was so funny I had to vote for it…

  3. Voltekka 09/10/2011 at 4:14 am

    Did you translate the ED?

    • tidalsubs 09/10/2011 at 4:47 am

      I can’t understand a large majority of it so I don’t feel I can translate it accurately. I’ll add it once the official lyrics are released.

  4. lanabi 09/10/2011 at 9:14 am

    Hello tidal~, I am the lanabi from Whinepros.
    I would like to thank you VERY much for all your effort and for making available two versions. I understand your reason to have used Phantom Troupe, but as a matter of habit (since the whole original anime was translated like this) the use of Genei Ryodan is suitable as well for some people.
    Regarding the list of names you requested, these are the ones I propose you use on the v2 of the episodes.

    Genei Ryodan
    York Shin
    Ryuuseigai
    Kuruta
    Kuroro Lucifer
    Leorio
    Kurapika
    Blacklist Hunter
    Kurotopi
    Ging Freecss
    Gon Freecss
    Wing
    Tompa
    Pokkuru
    Kaito
    Satotsu
    Senritsu
    Kalluto Zoldyck
    Illumi Zoldyck
    Milluki Zoldyck
    Alluka Zoldyck
    Killua Zoldyck
    Silva Zoldyck
    Zeno Zoldyck
    Netero
    Bonorenofu
    Feitan
    Franklin
    Machi
    Nobunaga Hazama
    Pakunoda
    Phinks
    Shalnark
    Shizuku
    Korutopi
    Ubogin
    Hisoka
    Biscuit Krueger
    Razor
    Greed Island
    Masadora
    Elena
    Eeta
    Dwun

    That may cover practically everything from now until the end of Greed Island.
    Hope you see this as a way to widen the possibilities and quality of the fansubs. By doing this, everyone would be satisfied, as 2 versions would be provided, just by changing some names, so it may not also be difficult for someone as qualified as you.
    Thank you very much, I am already downloading the first episode v2 Hi10p and excitedly waiting for episode 2 v2.

    BANZAI tidal~!

  5. Gepetto 09/10/2011 at 9:42 am

    Even if you didn’t k-time couldn’t you at least provide the romaji for the OP?

  6. tinpopo 09/10/2011 at 2:09 pm

    Thanks man. May I ask, what exactly did you change? I didn’t notice anything wrong with v1 except the Whale Island typesetting (which wasn’t “wrong” just a nitpick.. and I saw you fixed that).

  7. Serduszko 09/10/2011 at 3:32 pm

    I quess if you read 2post above yours you will realise.

  8. HxHFan 10/10/2011 at 1:25 am

    Thanks a lot tidalsubs for releasing H x H. Your subbing is very clear and perfect. Thank you so much for considering us, the fans and doing such efforts.
    May I ask you a favor? I’m sorry if I’m being selfish, but will you be able to provide the subtitle file separately? I’m not willing to do any modifications or anything. But in my computer, I tried to convert the video from mkv to avi. Even though it converts with full quality, the resulting avi file have no subs. So I would like to add them manually with a separate subtitle file. I’m willing to keep files in avi format in my computer. Its alright if its impossible.

    And also I would like to recommend you a new and fast file host where you can upload the video files and users can download the files easily without much effort like other file hosts. Because many of the users including me is not able to download anything from fileserve. So it would be helpful if you upload the files to this new place. If you don’t mind, I would like to request you to register through my referral link.

    http://www.filejungle.com/referral-XsIiDyv0zCQ-

    Thank you and I’m willing to help you with my ideas and words.

  9. alluki 10/10/2011 at 4:39 am

    Just download it from nyaatorrents. File hosting is utter garbage, slow as hell and the file eventually gets deleted.
    Torrents are the best and only option under any circumstances.
    Regarding lanabi’s suggestion, I agree 100% with it. Every single word sounds good! I suggest it’s really used this list for the v2’s.
    Thank you very much for your effort tidal~!!

  10. tinpopo 10/10/2011 at 6:35 am

    Looking at that list, I hope you don’t cave.. I mean seriously Phantom Troupe is a lot better than Genei Ryodan. They’re English subs after all. I can agree and understand naming (I think one thing was Kurapica > Kurapika?), but things besides names that have a proper English translation.. no. Phantom Troupe conveys more meaning to it as well.. there’s nothing intimidating to Genei Ryodan because you don’t know what it means. Please just keep it how it was in this v2, it was brilliant. Cheers~

    • tidalsubs 10/10/2011 at 7:50 am

      Phantom Troupe will definitely stay as the default. If I do anything with Genei Ryodan at all it will be a secondary subtitle track that isn’t displayed by default.

      Ep02 should be out later today.

      • alluki 10/10/2011 at 8:33 am

        In episode 2 will you also release a v2? So that the default is 100% english (Phantom troupe, York New,etc) and the v2 is like the list provided some posts above?
        Thank you!

      • tinpopo 10/10/2011 at 10:29 am

        Good to hear and great to hear ep 2 is coming. Thanks for your work 😀

  11. Anon 11/10/2011 at 12:23 pm

    Not Ging, it’s “Jin” Freecs. (father of Gon)

  12. RuYan Tan 22/10/2011 at 6:55 am

    can anyone pls seed? i’ve been dling for more than 3 days… only 36%. thank you!!!

